Spring Clean

I am a squirrel by nature which does have some advantages…..you always know what you want is here somewhere!!  But there comes a time when even squirrels need to clear stuff out and this year thats spreading into my workspace.  I always count myself as fortunate that I started my photography career in the age of film.  I still love film, it slows you down makes you think and is just lovely stuff to work with.  It has also made me a bit of a back-up freak.  With film we had the past 100+ years to look at and see it lasted, when digital came along we had no idea how it would last, and how many technologies have already altered.  I started backing up on zip drives, then cd or dvd plus external hard drives.  Now I still use external hard drives but also cloud storage.  My advice would be please please do back up your photos even if its just snaps on your phone because you never know, lose that phone and how many memories go with it?

Anyway back to the reason for this blog, I have an archive of over 20years of my professional work.  Weddings and portraits that hopefully still mean something to those families that I did the work for.  I just don’t have the space to keep on storing all this, its time for a change, its time for it to go.  So if I have done any work for you over the last 20 plus years at the moment I guarantee I’ll still have it all, but I will no longer be keeping it.

Its time to bag a bargain if you’d like your negatives or digital files get in touch now!  I’m only asking for £50 for a wedding and £25 for a portrait. Many of you have been regular customers so if I’ve done more than one piece of work for you I will bundle it together at further discount.  Email me if you’d like to discuss or order your part of my archive Contact UsnegsA very very small portion of my archive.

Leave a Reply

